
A lot of times when you guys wanted music, I always said the good place to get tracks would be FusionGreen but I decided to stop doing that when someone got in touch with me telling me Fusion Green were not legit and royalties or appropriate proceeds from songs sold were give to the creator. Obviously that is a big problem if that was true because it is not helping the artiste simply.
So I got an email from FusionGreen refuting the above claim and here is what it read:
www.fusiongreen.com is owned and operated by Accendo International Ltd, a company registered in and based in Nigeria.We at Accendo International Ltd can confidently assure you that, FusionGreen is 100% legal, and licensed. Artistes are paid royalties for every download.
FusionGreen.com is a reputable website, whose primary goal is to develop the Nigerian/African music industry by being a platform (which meets or beats the international standard), for Nigerian artistes to market their songs to the whole world via the internet.
Above is some form of certificate issued by The Performance and Mechanical Rights Society of Nigeria which is used by Fusion Green to back up their claim to the righteous state of being legit and making sure that my money I used to purchase Entertainer and M.I’s Talk About It actually went to them and not stopped halfway.
Lets say I believe FG, I don’t still see myself buying from them as they do not price competitively like other outlets like CDBaby, Amazon and iTunes. You buy a 15 track album, be prepared to part with $15 as you pay 99¢ per track as opposed to iTunes and Amazon’s usual of buy individual of $0.99 and buy it all for 8.99 or 7.99. The downside to this offcourse is you do not get a broad variety of Nigerian music at your beck and call which then ofcourse makes me mad that Nigerian artiste still have not the simple act of placing their songs in competitive outlets for their fans to buy. I was recently given a walkthrough by a friend who promotes an artiste and wanted to put the artiste’s music on various digi stores. It took us the best part of probably 1 hour and thats it. The costs are not exactly astronomical as well.
This infuriates me as I want this new Lagbaja material “Sharp Sharp!” and “Paradise” on Fusion Green but no way I am parting with $19 for the album as there are nineteen tracks priced at $0.99. The album may seem like a long one on FUsion Green but there are actually two albums. Paradise and Sharp Sharp!



- fusiongreen.com sells music to the public without giving ANY of it to the artists. This is illegal! This is called piracy!
- it’s one thing to share music for free with your friends, and it’s pure thievery if you sell music that you didn’t make for money! … $0.99 per song? and all profits go to the website owners!!!
-they claim to be 100% legal but this is obviously untrue if the artists (ask ANY of them) are unaware that their music is being sold on this website and are recieving NONE of the profit.
- get the same music on iTunes for the same price!!!
I share music with friends but i’d never sell music i do not own. This is thievery! Please pass along!
I insist that the artists HAVE NOT given fusiongreen ANY permission to sell their music and do not recieve any of the proceeds…and as you mentioned above, it isn’t at a competitive rate! please pass along and make others aware!
I kinda guessed as well. I do not buy anything from them. Way too dodgy.